Customer Reviews

Add A Review

4th & NOT the last vehicle I purchased from University Ford North Durham
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
This is my fourth vehicle from University Ford North Durham and working with David Harrington. Each time he’s met my standards and found exactly what we needed at the price we wanted. Needless to say when I need another vehicle University Ford North is the I will go to.
May 20 2020
Reviewed by Carl Chmielewski
Race Red F150!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Let me start off by saying that yes, if you show up to this dealership, within 2 min, someone is going to come and great you out in the lot and thats not a bad thing!! Especially when they dont pressure you or make you uncomfortable. I went to look at a white 2016 F150 with a 3.5 ecoboost and a 10 speed to test drive to see how it drove. When I showed up, the truck I wanted to look at was actually being driven off the lot. Jordan Graham met me out in the lot and showed me the red one that they had on the lot that matched the transmission and engine type I wanted. He let me test drive the truck no problem and didnt pressure me into a buy. That being said, theyre a car dealership, theyre always going to try and sell you a car because....thats what they do!!!. If your not serious about buying, dont waste their time. If your serious about buying, this is definitely the place to go. Talk to my man Jordan and him and Craig will get you the best deal they can. The finance manager Stefone is a proud State fan with a wonderful family who again isnt into pressuring anyone into something that they cant afford. All that being said, made a deal with them and am loving the truck, when my wife is in the market for a new car, we are definitely looking to see what Jordan and Craig have to see if we can go 2 for 2 on a great deal!
May 20 2020
Reviewed by Jason
Above and Beyond!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I can't say enough about this dealership going above and beyond in their willingness to satisfy the customer. After finding a vehicle in which we were interested, we started a three hour drive to University North Ford. This was on Saturday and we didn't realize the dealership closed early. We called to make sure the truck was still available and Tim Pleasant assured us that it was and he would wait on us. Long story short, this was the truck for us. Tim stayed over and went over details, took the time to set up the phone pairing, and made us feel special as customers. Stephon White is a pleasure to do business with as well. I know there are mega dealerships and we drove by quite a few on the way up to Durham, but if you want down-home exceptional sales interaction, the trip to University North Ford is worth the time and drive.
May 12 2020
Reviewed by Ernest Hinson
Great Customer Service
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I highly recommend this dealership for purchasing a vehicle. I reached out to University Ford North online and was contacted by David Harrington quickly. He was patient and answered all of my questions regarding vehicles over the course of a month. I drove from out of town to purchase and thought they were open later than they were. The staff stayed late on a Saturday to complete the purchase. After buying, we discovered a part on the vehicle was broken and David ordered it and sent it to my house based on photos and a video. That type of service is hard to come by these days and I totally appreciate it.
Feb 23 2020
Reviewed by Shawna
My experience with University North Ford
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Let me start by saying I absolutely despise buying a vehicle due to all the rigamoroe from dealerships in general, however, I found a truck that was exactly what I was searching for on the University North Ford website, so reluctantly I made the call... I was put in touch with a salesman by the name of Bruce Huffman, he was extremely helpful in giving an extremely fair description and condition of the truck and tolerated my bombardment of questions as well as having him walk out to the truck to get information I needed no less than 5 times as I would be making a 4 hour drive to buy it... I made that drive and everything he described was exactly what I saw, actually he may have undersold it a bit... He was a joy to deal with which has not been my buying experience anywhere else in my 30+ years of buying vehicles... While we were waiting for the truck deal to be finalized we had the privilege of dealing with several other employees from the finance department all the way to the service department, all I can say is University North Ford, keep doing what you're doing because you're doing it right... To anyone looking for a vehicle, I would highly recommend using this dealership... Go see Bruce and tell him Todd sent you... Lol... Thanks again to all of you (especially you Bruce) for the great experience, it was well worth the drive... I wish there were a 6th star on your rating chart...
Mar 6 2019
Reviewed by Todd Stopher

IT WAS A PLEASURE BUYING A CAR FROM UNIVERSITY FORD NORTH MY SALES MEN STEVE BRAY WORKED HARD TO GET ME IN MY NEW FORD THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I PURCHASED A VEHICLE FROM UNIVERSITY NORTH AN I RECOMMEND THEM HIGHLY FROM THEY BEGINNING TO THE END OF THE SALE MY SALESMAN AN CRAIG WELCH GOT ME THROUGH THE TASK WITH NO WORRIES AND MADE SURE I GOT WHAT I PAID FOR AN THE SERVICE CRW IS GREAT I GO BACK EVERY 5000 MILES AN GET MY CAR SERVICED
Aug 7 2018
Reviewed by GLEN LABAR

I absolutely love buying our vehicles from University Ford North. Craig Welch and Timmy Pleasants are always so helpful. Craig does everything he can within reason to get us the best deal. I highly recommend them to all of our friends. Thanks for ever you do.
Jun 22 2018
Reviewed by Maria Lea
Best help ever
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Awesome folks you are. I went back and forth on prices and didn't buy. But my husband decided to get it anyway and surprise me for my birthday this past Saturday. Ira and Ric were amazing in helping to pull this off. I had no idea I was getting a new vehicle. Thank you everyone for helping Don get this for me. God bless you all. And again ,you are awesome.
Sep 5 2017
Reviewed by Bonnie Pizzeck
A Perfect Example of Excellent Customer Service
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I called University Ford North after shredding my tire on a ladder in the middle of the interstate. I was looking for a replacement tire which I bought from a Ford dealer over 100 miles away less than 5000 miles ago. I talked to Wesley Cogdell, explained what happened and that I had 2 appointments a Duke Hospital that day. He said that he had the tire and that I could come in between doctor appointments and get the tire changed out. We arrived around 11 and he took the information, told me to go ahead and pull in the shop, go and enjoy lunch nearby. By the time we finished lunch we got the call that the car was ready. They also did a quick lookover to see if there was any other damage, They did not take advantage of my situation, were extremely helpful and only charged us for the replacement tire at a very reasonable price. A bid snow storm was coming and I knew they were getting ready to go home early. We got to the next appointment and on our way home feeling safe. They are good people. I would recommend them to everyone,.
Jan 8 2017
Reviewed by Kevin Cox