Customer Reviews

Add A Review

Sales consultant
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Excellent and helpful service from William Bradford
Aug 4 2020
Reviewed by Angela Taylor
Excellent Escape and Excellent Experience
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I needed to replace my 2012 Prius and wanted an AWD hybrid. David Harrington at University North told me about the new 2020 Ford Escape and thought it would meet all of my wishes and needs. David was absolutely right. I have already put 10,000 miles on the Escape, get over 40 mpg fuel efficiency and every ride has the feel of being in a luxury sedan. Plus, I can get lots of cargo inside and the car basically drives itself. I highly highly recommend David Harrington for your next car purchase. He is knowledgeable and wonderful to work with. He knows the pros and cons of each vehicle and how to match those to his customer's needs. Go to University North and request David Harrington.
Aug 4 2020
Reviewed by Mark Stephanz
Great Experience!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Recently, I purchased a 2020 F-150 Lariat. When I began my search for a replacement of my truck; things looked pretty dim. All I can say is that i had a good team working with me and fighting of me!! Bob Snyder and Stephone White put their gloves on and joined the fight with me to overcome some pretty tough obstacles. Needless to say, I came out the winner! I have taught customer service in a management position! I have very high standards. Needless to say, they past the test... Give them a try.. you won't regret it!!
Jul 17 2020
Reviewed by Greg Long
John is the man!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
From the get-go you could tell John wanted to make sure the customer was happy with the deal. He went over and above to ensure I was comfortable with the process, and understood every aspect of the transaction. It also helps that he is personable and patient, answering all questions with solid answers. When I left the dealership I felt it was a win for both of us, and that makes it a great purchase! John is a good guy and valuable asset to your organization - I highly recommend a promotion and raise! PS He is a great American as well!
Jun 12 2020
Reviewed by Allen
4th & NOT the last vehicle I purchased from University Ford North Durham
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
This is my fourth vehicle from University Ford North Durham and working with David Harrington. Each time he’s met my standards and found exactly what we needed at the price we wanted. Needless to say when I need another vehicle University Ford North is the I will go to.
May 20 2020
Reviewed by Carl Chmielewski
Race Red F150!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Let me start off by saying that yes, if you show up to this dealership, within 2 min, someone is going to come and great you out in the lot and thats not a bad thing!! Especially when they dont pressure you or make you uncomfortable. I went to look at a white 2016 F150 with a 3.5 ecoboost and a 10 speed to test drive to see how it drove. When I showed up, the truck I wanted to look at was actually being driven off the lot. Jordan Graham met me out in the lot and showed me the red one that they had on the lot that matched the transmission and engine type I wanted. He let me test drive the truck no problem and didnt pressure me into a buy. That being said, theyre a car dealership, theyre always going to try and sell you a car because....thats what they do!!!. If your not serious about buying, dont waste their time. If your serious about buying, this is definitely the place to go. Talk to my man Jordan and him and Craig will get you the best deal they can. The finance manager Stefone is a proud State fan with a wonderful family who again isnt into pressuring anyone into something that they cant afford. All that being said, made a deal with them and am loving the truck, when my wife is in the market for a new car, we are definitely looking to see what Jordan and Craig have to see if we can go 2 for 2 on a great deal!
May 20 2020
Reviewed by Jason
Above and Beyond!!
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I can't say enough about this dealership going above and beyond in their willingness to satisfy the customer. After finding a vehicle in which we were interested, we started a three hour drive to University North Ford. This was on Saturday and we didn't realize the dealership closed early. We called to make sure the truck was still available and Tim Pleasant assured us that it was and he would wait on us. Long story short, this was the truck for us. Tim stayed over and went over details, took the time to set up the phone pairing, and made us feel special as customers. Stephon White is a pleasure to do business with as well. I know there are mega dealerships and we drove by quite a few on the way up to Durham, but if you want down-home exceptional sales interaction, the trip to University North Ford is worth the time and drive.
May 12 2020
Reviewed by Ernest Hinson
Great Customer Service
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
I highly recommend this dealership for purchasing a vehicle. I reached out to University Ford North online and was contacted by David Harrington quickly. He was patient and answered all of my questions regarding vehicles over the course of a month. I drove from out of town to purchase and thought they were open later than they were. The staff stayed late on a Saturday to complete the purchase. After buying, we discovered a part on the vehicle was broken and David ordered it and sent it to my house based on photos and a video. That type of service is hard to come by these days and I totally appreciate it.
Feb 23 2020
Reviewed by Shawna
Service Dept Rep
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Mathew was awesome, ty Sir
Dec 18 2019
Reviewed by Javier Hernandez
My experience with University North Ford
review starreview starreview starreview starreview star
Let me start by saying I absolutely despise buying a vehicle due to all the rigamoroe from dealerships in general, however, I found a truck that was exactly what I was searching for on the University North Ford website, so reluctantly I made the call... I was put in touch with a salesman by the name of Bruce Huffman, he was extremely helpful in giving an extremely fair description and condition of the truck and tolerated my bombardment of questions as well as having him walk out to the truck to get information I needed no less than 5 times as I would be making a 4 hour drive to buy it... I made that drive and everything he described was exactly what I saw, actually he may have undersold it a bit... He was a joy to deal with which has not been my buying experience anywhere else in my 30+ years of buying vehicles... While we were waiting for the truck deal to be finalized we had the privilege of dealing with several other employees from the finance department all the way to the service department, all I can say is University North Ford, keep doing what you're doing because you're doing it right... To anyone looking for a vehicle, I would highly recommend using this dealership... Go see Bruce and tell him Todd sent you... Lol... Thanks again to all of you (especially you Bruce) for the great experience, it was well worth the drive... I wish there were a 6th star on your rating chart...
Mar 6 2019
Reviewed by Todd Stopher